On my nails right now…..

    I am going to my niece’s graduation party today and will be wearing a yellow and black outfit so I matched my nails to it(which I do a lot). I have been wanting to try some zebra print for awhile now but just hadn’t worked up the courage lol. It wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be and turned out pretty well. Of course the right hand could be better, but after redoing a couple of the nails it doesn’t look too bad lol.

    For this manicure I started with two coats of Sally Hansen’s Xtremewear in White On on each nail but the ring fingers on each hand. On the ring fingers I used China Glaze’s Liquid Leather.  Then for the pinky, middle, and thumb I sponged on some of Sally Hansen Xtremewear’s Mellow Yellow in random spots. Then I used a nail art brush and the Liquid Leather to add the zebra stripes.  For the ring and index fingers I used a dotting tool and the Mellow Yellow.  Followed it all with a top coat of Orly’s In A snap and there you have it! Of course I also started off with a base coat of China Glaze’s Strong Adhesion Base Coat.

yellow-black-white

Leave a Reply

