Catching up!

This is a manicure I did the first weekend in June. It was a busy weekend and I didn’t get around to posting it then, so I will now. I was surfing nail videos on YouTube and ran across this video: Pink & Orange Kate Spade Inspired Nail Tutorial  I loved this look.  I adapted it to what I had on hand and also to the colors in the outfit I was going to wear. When I first started searchign out nail designs online I wasn’t sure I was fond of the manicures with the different designs on each nail. But I have found that after doing a few of them I really like the look of them.

I started off with a base coat. I then used 2 coats of Sally Hansen’s Xtremewear White On on both my index finger and pinkie. On the index finger I then used a dotting tool to make dots with Nicole by OPI’s Follow Me On Glitter. For the pinkie I made a horizontal stripe of  Orly’s La Vida Loca and also a horizontal stripe of Sally Hansen’s Xtremewear Sun Kissed with a coat of Nicole by OPI’s Fresh Squeezed over it. I then outlined the stripes with Nicole by OPI’s Follow Me On Glitter. For the ring finger I used 2 coats of Follow Me On Glitter. On the my thumb and middle finger I first applied 2 coats of Sally Hansen’s Xtremewear Sun Kissed and then followed with a coat of Nicole by OPI’s Fresh Squeezed. After that dried I then taped off a triangular shape at the base of each nail and applied a generous coat of Orly’s La Vida Loca and immediately removed the tape. I then applied a star shaped stud to the center of the triangle of La Vida Loca. To finish the manicure I applied a top coat of Seche Vite.

June2

Leave a Reply

