Zoya Pixie Dust ~ Godiva

At first I wasn’t too sure about the textured polished that are all the rage lately. Now that I have tried a few I find that I kind of like them, although at first it take a bit to get used to them. Especially if you are usually one who prefers a shiny, glossy manicure.  And I definitely fall into that category. I have tried only a few of the textures so far…a couple of OPI’s Liquid Sand and this one from Zoya. I was pleasantly surprised by them and do like the look. I think I prefer Zoya’s Pixie Dust, they just have a great sparkle to them. Although OPI’s are a close second. I have seen some swatches of China Glaze’s Texture polishes and don’t think I will be trying those. I like the sparkle that OPI and Zoya have in their textured polish. China Glaze’s kind of remind me of popcorn ceilings or stucco LOL.

Ok enough with that lol. On to the manicure! According to Zoya you don’t need a base coat with their Pixie Dusts and of course no top coat to get the textured feel. Although I did play around with using top coat on some of them and you still bet the look of texture without the scratchiness lol. I will have  to do that again and remember to take pics!!! I used 2 coats of Godiva and it turned out beautifully. It is a very pretty neutral color and would be great for the office.  They also wear very well and are not real difficult to remove like glitter polishes, although you still have the pesky glitter residue with them too lol.  At least I always do when removing glitter polishes and also with these textured polishes with the glitter …no matter how well I try to clean up afterwards lol.

 

ZoyaGodiva2

Indoors using lightbox and no flash.

ZoyaGodiva

Indoors using lightbox and no flash.

ZoyaGodiva3

Outside in full sunlight….look at that sparkle!

7 thoughts on “Zoya Pixie Dust ~ Godiva

  1. Wow,your nails are amazing…I like your pretty blog.*__*
    Maybe follow each other on bloglovin?
    Let me know follow you then back.
    Lovely greets Nessa

  2. I have wanted to try Zoya Pixie Dust. It looks nice on your nails. I do like textured nail polish. I might indulge in a purchase soon.

Leave a Reply

