Galaxy Nails ~ International Nail Art Day #INAD

I have been wanting to try galaxy nails for some time. I did try it once not long ago but I just did not have the right polish for the glittery top coat. So the other day I was In Sally Beauty Supply and picked up China Glaze Fairy Dust. I thought International Nail Art Day #INAD would be the perfect time to try out my Galaxy nails. After putting on two coats of China Glaze Strong Adhesion Base Coat I used China Glaze Liquid Leather and then sponged on China Glaze Blue Sparrow, Pure Ice Strip Tease, and Pure Ice Silver Mercedes. Then I put a coat of China Glaze Fairy Dust and then fished out a few pieces of glitter from Julep Paris and placed them randomly on each nail. I then added two coats of Seche Vite.  The first four pictures were taken indoors with my lightbox.  The last three were taken outside in full sunlight. Love the sparkle! Very happy with the way they turned out.

Galaxy

Galaxy3

Galaxy2

Galaxy6

Galaxy1

 Galaxy5

Galaxy4

8 thoughts on “Galaxy Nails ~ International Nail Art Day #INAD

Leave a Reply

