Bondi New York Monthly Subscription Box

In today’s post I am going to introduce you to the Bondi New York monthly subscription box. I was very excited to give this monthly subscription box a try!  I have never tried Bondi New York polishes before this box arrived but I had seen swatches of their polishes on some of the blogs I follow. After signing up I was anxious to receive my first box. Unfortunately USPS would make me wait for what seemed like FOREVER!!! LOL My box was was shipped on August 2 and never arrived in my mail until August 13, and I am right next door in Pennsylvania! Despite a few unexpected and out of their control glitches, I would say their launch was a great success. And Bondi New York has some of the best customer service I have ever encountered! They kept us well updated on the situation with the USPS and handled it all with class, They are very new to the nail polish scene and I see great things in their future. According to Bondi New York’s website:

Launched in 2013, Bondi New York is a collection of twenty fashion forward colors that are five free (formaldehyde, formaldehyde resin, camphor, toluene and DBP). Based out of New York, our brand is American made with all of the net profits going to our non-profit foundation which supports a wide variety of charitable causes throughout the United States.

 

Monthly subscription boxes seem to be a very popular trend at the moment. I had never really known much about them until I joined Julep’s monthly subscription box. Now I see them all over the place and for almost anything you could want from panties to food and everything in between lol. I really  love the fact that Bondi’s polishes are actual full-sized products – 15ml/.5 fl oz for $19.99/month. That was the biggest disappointment about Julep. Their ‘full-size’ is only 8ml/.27 fl oz for $19.99/month as well. I think I will probably be cancelling my subscription to Julep as much as I like their polishes and their cute little bottles.  Ok now on to the good stuff!

BondiSubBoxAug2013

This is my August subscription box from Bondi New York. Aren’t the colors fabulous?1?! And you also get a bonus beauty product in every box. From what I remember reading on their Facebook page, for August everyone was receiving one of four different color trios. For September’s box we will receive colors from the new fall collection and then from October on we will receive 3 custom colors not available for general sale.  The following information was taken from the Bondi New York website:

Bondi New York Subscription Box:

Subscribe to the ultimate five-free beauty experience:

  • 3 full sized polishes (worth $37.50).
  • A deluxe beauty product (we aim to get a gift with every month, subject to availability).
  • 25% off all purchases of nail polish from Bondi New York (excludes subscriptions).
  • Free Shipping (even for international customers).

Each month, receive the latest on trend nail colors. Fashion forward and five-free, 100% of the net profit we make from your purchase goes to supporting charitable organizations throughout the United States.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION:

  • Your first box will ship out on August 1st and we will send you a confirmation email with tracking.
  • Our debut box (August 2013) is a mystery box. The colors in the picture are for illustration only.
  • Each month from September you will be able to preview the colors.
  • Your credit/debit card will be charged on the last day of each month.
  • Not loving that months colors? You can skip by sending us an email, calling us or starting a chat on this website. (Even customers who have pre-paid subscriptions can skip!)
  • You can cancel at anytime by sending us an email, calling us or starting a chat on this website.

Interested in subscribing? Sign up here

Now for the swatches! First up is NYPD, a beautiful medium blue creme. The formula was great and went on so very smooth. You could probably even get away with one coat. Just an awesome polish, This is two coats of NYPD with a top coat.

 

BondiNYPD1 BondiNYPD2

Next is Brick Road, a bright yellow creme. Very beautiful color but now one I can see me wearing as just a plain manicure but it will be great to use for nail art. Brick Road need 3 coats to be completely opaque and I also applied a top coat. Again a very smooth and easily applied formula.

BondiBrickRoad1BondiBrickRoad2

And finally we have Fuschia-istic, a very beautiful fuchsia creme. This is my favorite of the three. Again as with the others very smooth formula and excellent application. This is two coats and a top coat.

BondiFuschia-istic1 BondiFuschia-istic2

Ok there you have Bondi New York’s first monthly subscription box. I can’t wait for the next one.

As with everything make sure to check Bondi New York’s website or their Facebook page for the most current and up-to-date information.

2 thoughts on “Bondi New York Monthly Subscription Box

Leave a Reply

