August 2013 Ipsy Glam Bag

Yay I am posting about Ipsy’s August Glam Bag and it is still August lol! The bag for August is a pretty purple with gold design. The design makes me think of Harry Potter.  It has a nice feel to it and I’m sure I will be using it often. I was excited when I got my email telling me my bag had shipped and giving me my tracking information. It moved quickly to the nearest sort center, which is about an hour and a half or so away from me, and there it sat lol. It arrived at the sorting center on Monday the 12 and sat there the rest of the week. One day I was checking the tracking and decided to click on the number under the Delivery by USPS and it took me to their site. Which told me that it was scheduled for delivery on Friday August 16….why so long??? I have never had a package take that long to move the last hour and a half to my post office to be delivered lol. And the USPS wonder why they aren’t doing so well??? This coupled with the major headaches that Bondi experienced with their first subscription box should give them a clue lol.

IpsyAugust2013

IpsyAugust2013-2

IpsyAugust2013-3

Ok now for the contents of my August Glam Bag! I was very happy with my bag this month. I will probably use more out of this one than I will out of last month’s bag. Also included was an invitation to apply for a Lash Bash Party including Benefit Cosmetics and the card with all the special offers from this month’s participating brands.

IpsyAugust2013-4

First is Michael Todd true organics Jojoba Charcoal Facial Scrub 30 ml/1 fl oz.   According to their site, it is a unique facial scrub formulated with Jojoba Wax Beads and Activated Charcoal to effectively remove dead skin, impurities and toxins. It has a pleasant smell, a charcoaly gray color and a grainy consistency that you find with most scrubs and that I assume are the wax beads. I have used this once and I really liked how smooth and lean it made my face feel. The full-sized product is 100 ml/3.4 fl oz and retails for $18. You can purchase it here.

IpsyAugust2013-5

Next is Pacifica natural skincare Alight Multi-Mineral BB Cream 10 ml/ .34 fl oz.  This is an all-in-one weightless tint with specialized mineral pigments that instantly adjust to your skin tone. I have used some of this as well. It is very light and sheer but does a good job of evening out my skin tone and also seems to have a slightly shimmery look to it. Also has a very pleasant scent. Full-sized product is 30 ml/ 1 fl oz. and retails for $16. You can purchase it here.

IpsyAugust2013-6

Next is noya Kosher Natural Lip Balm in Cherry .15 oz. That basically is what it is… a lip balm. The cherry is like most cherry lip balms. It is available in classic, vanilla, cherry and spearmint. I found their website but when I clicked on Buy Online it just took me to their store locator. I’m assuming that is just a glitch. You can check it out here.

IpsyAugust2013-7

Now we have Pixi Lash Booster Mascara in Blackest Black. I haven’t tried this yet. According to their site: This unique mascara truly boosts your lashes, giving them a “push-up” effect that lasts all day. The dense, rich formula ensures that lashes are coated with maximum pigment, for long-lasting full colour. The cone-shaped brush coats each lash evenly for the ultimate smudge-free, waterproof lash & eye definition. It is available in Blackest Black and Blackest Blue and a full-size mascara retails for $17. You can purchase it here.

IpsyAugust2013-8

And finally there is Chella Dazzling Dark Brown Eyebrow Color Pencil. This I also have yet to try. It’s basically an eyebrow pencil in a dark brown. It is also available in Awesome Auburn, Beautiful Blonde, and Luscious Light Brown. It retails for $18 and you can purchase it here.

There you have my August Ipsy Glam Bag.  As I said I was very happy with this bag and will use most if not all the items. Pretty good for only $10/month.  Not an Ipsy subscriber? Would you like to be one? If so just click the following link to sign up today:  http://www.ipsy.com/?refer=u-hhut4mxog3zq11tw

Leave a Reply

