31 Day Challenge ~ Day 1: Red Nails #31DC2013

And here we go! Day 1 of the 31 Day Challenge is red nails. Not long ago I discovered jelly polishes while surfing some of my favorite blogs. Loved the look but really had never known or seen much about jelly polishes before. I then discovered that I actually owned one (I think I have added 1 or 2 since then lol)! So I have been wanting to try a jelly sandwich manicure for a little while now. I figured this was the perfect time to try it out. And I LOVE it! For my jelly sandwich I used Sinful Colors Gogo Girl and Nicole by OPI Rainbow in the S-Kylie, then topped it with Seche Vite. Ok ladies I have been running into some polishes that don’t seem to like Seche Vite. I am looking for suggestions for another quick dry top coat that doesn’t cause shrinkage. Any ideas would be appreciated. Ok now on to the pictures. The first three are without flash and the last two are with flash.

 

Day1Red31DC2013-1

Day1Red31DC2013-2

Day1Red31DC2013-3

Day1Red31DC2013-4

Day1Red31DC2013-5

 I was so happy with the way everything turned out…manicure and pictures!! Definitely a great start to the challenge for me.

One thought on “31 Day Challenge ~ Day 1: Red Nails #31DC2013

Leave a Reply

