31 Day Challenge ~ Day 2: Orange Nails #31DC2013

Today is day 2 of the 31 day challenge and the theme is orange nails. I was having a bit of trouble coming up with something to do and decided to keep it simple. It is very humid here today so I don’t want to do anything too involved because that was just a recipe for disaster lol. For this look I used Nicole by OPI Fresh Squeezed and for the tips I used Sally Hansen Insta_Dri Blue Streak.Then I added matching rhinestones. I was pleased with it and it didn’t take long to do…other than waiting for the orange to dry so that I could tape off the tips and not peel off the polish. Fresh Squeezed is a very pretty orange polish filled with very fine metallic orange glitter. It is a very sheer, thin polish and I did 4 very thin coats and there is still a visible nail line. But not overly noticeable when I applied Blue Streak to the tips.

 

Day2Orange31DC2013-1

Day2Orange31DC2013-2

3 thoughts on “31 Day Challenge ~ Day 2: Orange Nails #31DC2013

Leave a Reply

