31 Day Challenge ~ Day 3: Yellow Nails #31DC2013

Day 3 is yellow nails. I do like the color yellow but just not on my nails. This one gave me a lot of problems. I had one design in mind and got it started only to have it fail miserably.  So I removed it and went searching for ideas lol. Finally combined a few ides from here and there and came up with something. I am just glad to be done! I started off with a base coat and two coats of Julep Nadia. On my index and ring fingers I used Zoya Kerry on the tips. And for the rest I made  stripes using OPI Liquid Sand in Solitaire. Then I sealed it with a coat of Seche Vite. Now on to the next one, another color I struggle with lol…green!

 

Day3Yellow31DC2013-1

Day3Yellow31DC2013-2

Day3Yellow31DC2013-3

All in all this really didn’t turn out too bad. It’s a very subtle design. It just was a very big headache getting to this point! And YAY!!!! this is my 50th blog post!!!!

2 thoughts on “31 Day Challenge ~ Day 3: Yellow Nails #31DC2013

Leave a Reply

