31 Day Challenge ~ Day 4: Green Nails #31DC2013

Ok, time for today’s nails. Green…another color that I don’t wear much if at all. I had seen a few patchwork manicures as I have been searching for nail ideas on different occasions and thought this would be a good way to use a number of the green polishes that I have. I used the tutorial I found on Nails by Kayla Shevonne. I first put a coat of Sinful Colors Snow Me White on all my nails. Then used China Glaze’s Liquid Leather and a striping brush to paint on the the lines to mark my pattern. The colors of the patchwork are: Julep Mackenzie, Revlon Posh, Sally Hansen Xtremewear Mint Sorbet, Shany Cosmetics 40, and Salon Perfect Loopy Lime. After filling in all the colors I went back over all the lines with my striping brush and added stitches. I topped it off with Seche Vite. Glad to have these two colors out of the way lol. Bring on the blue!!

 

Day4Green31DC2013-1

 

 

Day4Green31DC2013-2

 

2 thoughts on “31 Day Challenge ~ Day 4: Green Nails #31DC2013

Leave a Reply

