31 Day Challenge ~ Day 5: Blue Nails #31DC2013

Today’s theme is blue. A color much more suited to my tastes. Don’t get me wrong…I love the colors yellow and green but I just don’t wear much of them either in clothing or nail colors. Blue is a color I know well. After all I do have three sons lol! This mani is a variation on one I did in June with orange, pink, white and a charcoal gray glitter. You can see this one here. This time of course, I used all different shades of blue. I think It turned out very well. For my middle and thumbe I started with a coat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Brisk Blue then taped off the triangle and used Bondi New York NYPD. I then placed light blue square rhinestone in the center of the triangle. I topped them with a coat of China Glaze Fairy Dust. For my pinkie and my index finger I started with a coat of Sally Hansen Insta- Dri Blue-Away. For my pinkie I taped off stripes of NYPD and Brisk Blue and lined those with Pure Ice Strapless. For the my index finger I used a large dotting tool with Strapless. And for my ring finger I used 2 coats of Pure Ice Strapless. Then I sealed them all with a coat of Seche Vite.

 

Day5Blue31DC2013-1

Day5Blue31DC2013-2

Leave a Reply

