31 Day Challenge ~ Day 6: Violet Nails #31DC2013

Today’s theme is violet. Purple has always been one of my favorite colors but as I got to looking at all my polishes, I noticed that I don’t really have many of this color. Shame on me! Lol For today’s look I started with two coats of China Glaze Draped in Velvet. Then I decided to give stamping a try again. I don’t seem to be able to get the hang of it very well. I used MASH plate 08 for the design and stamped with Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Lively Lilac. Had a few issues with getting the design centered and a few small parts of the design didn’t stamp on some,  but not too bad for the most part . Hopefully I will get the hang of stamping one of these days!

 

Day6Violet31DC2013-1

Day6Violet31DC2013-2

Leave a Reply

