31 Day Challenge ~ Day 8: Metallic Nails #31DC2013

Ok Still a day late on the challenge. I hope to have things caught up tonight. Day 8’s nails are metallic. I did a design that was quick and easy to accomplish and looks pretty good too lol. Started with a coat of Sally Hansen  Xtremewear Golden-I then used striping tape to mark off the pattern….hmmm been using a lot of striping tape lately lol. Then I filled in the pattern with Zoya Bobbi and Mimi. Topped it with Seche Vite. I really like the look of the metallic foil polishes but I HATE the clean up. Very hard to get it all off…always end up with sparkly bits on my fingers around my nails no matter how much I try!

 

Day8Metallic31DC2013-1

Day8Metallic31DC2013-2

2 thoughts on “31 Day Challenge ~ Day 8: Metallic Nails #31DC2013

Leave a Reply

