31 Day Challenge ~ Day 11: Polka Dots #31DC2013

My Day 11 nails were inspired by one of my favorite bloggers…MissJenFABULOUS. You can find her video tutorial here. She has a lot of awesome nail art videos and most are very easy. For my take on her designs I used two coats of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Quick Sand. And for the darker color I used Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Mochachino. I finished it off with Poshe Super-fast drying topcoat.  I was really pleased with the color combination. For my first try at this design it’s not bad. A few places I could use a little work…like I wasn’t always getting nice circles with my dotting tool this time . Oh well practice makes perfect or well at least acceptable lol.  I am hoping to get Day 12 nails done and on the blog tonight as well …wish me luck! I am probably going to need it lol.

Day11PolkaDots31DV2013-1

With flash

Day11PolkaDots31DV2013-2

No flash

Day11PolkaDots31DV2013-3

No flash

Leave a Reply

