31 Day Challenge ~ Day 14: Flowers #31DC2013

Today’s theme is flowers. I though I had it all decided that I would do roses since I really love the way they turned out the first time I tried them. But then I decided that before I got started I would do a quick search through Google and YouTube. Which led to me finding this video tutorial . So I decided to give this a try and I am very glad I did! The finished design makes it look as though you have great artistic ability when in reality it is a very simple technique. Of course I started off with my base coat. I used the SinfulColors base coat. Then for all fingers but my ring finger I used two coats of Wet n Wild Wild Shine in Tickled Pink. For my ring fingers I used two coats of Wet n Wild Wild Shine in Dreamy Poppy. I used Dreamy Poppy to make the flowers on the Tickled Pink nails. And I used Tickled Pink to make the flowers on the Dreamy Poppy nails. Also for each ring finger and thumb I did two flowers instead of one. I them placed a clear rhinestone in the center of each flower. For the leaves I used Revlon Posh and for an extra accent I used SinfulColors Pinky Glitter. I dabbed some on each petal and used a striping brush to make accents among the leaves. I could not get this to show very well in the pictures though. I topped it all of with a coat of Poshe.

 

Day14Flowers31DC2013-1

Day14Flowers31DC2013-2

Leave a Reply

