31 Day Challenge ~ Day 15 Delicate Print Nails #31DC2013

For some reason today’s theme gave he a big headache, Nothing I tried was working out right. I was hoping to stamp a design but as usual me and stamping weren’t seeing eye to eye! I also need to go looking for some new plates with all over designs that will cover my nail. The designs on the ones I have are too small. I will need to do some research I guess. What I finally settled on is supposed to look like lace on the tips. It’s not bad but it’s not that great either lol. By the time I did it I was so frustrated that I didn’t really care what it looked like lol. After applying my base coat I used two layers of SinfulColors Gorgeous. And what an appropriately named polish. I just love the color…it’s gorgeous!! LOL Then I used a white striping polish to mark off a diagonal line across the tip off my nail and filled it in with SinfulColors Snow Me White. And then used my smallest dotting tool with the with to draw the loops for my lace. Then I applied a coat of Sally Hansen Xtremewear in Disco Ball to the white tip and finished with a coat of Poshe.

 

Day15Delicate31DC2013-1

Day15Delicate31DC2013-2

Day15Delicate31DC2013-3

 

One thought on “31 Day Challenge ~ Day 15 Delicate Print Nails #31DC2013

Leave a Reply

