31 Day Challenge ~ Day 19: Galaxy Nails #31DC2013

The first time I saw a galaxy manicure I thought, Omg that has to be so hard to do! But when I finally decided to give it a try I found that it was really very easy to accomplish. You can see my first galaxy manicure here. This time I decided to try a different combination of colors…so I chose to use blues and greens.  I started off with a coat of Julep Angela, which they describe as a deep sea blue molten color. I then sponged on SinfulColors Blue By You, SinfulColors Gorgeous, Zoya Robyn, China Glaze In The Lime Light, and Sally Hansen Xtremewear Mint Sorbet. On some of the nails I got a little heavy-handed with the Mint Sorbet so I sponged some SinfulColors Love Nails over it to tone it down. Then I added a coat of China Glaze Fairy Dust and some sequins from Julep Paris. I finished it with a coat of Poshe.  Overall I am pleased with the look of this manicure. For the pics I ended up using flash, it captured the colors the best.  Still having issues with a bit of shrinkage on some of my nails so please excuse that in the pics lol.

 

Day19Galaxy31DC2013-1

Day19Galaxy31DC2013-2

One thought on “31 Day Challenge ~ Day 19: Galaxy Nails #31DC2013

Leave a Reply

