31 Day Challenge ~ Day 22: Inspired By a Song #31DC2013

Today’s …umm well yesterday’s lol theme was Inspired By a Song.  I kind of came up with the idea in a backwards way you could say. We had a party to go to yesterday so I started off with a color in mind for my manicure. Then I was just looking around one day at nail art and I kept seeing the butterfly wing nails that look so pretty and decided I wanted to try those sometime. Then it was like ooooh there’s that song Butterfly Kisses, I’ll do that for the Inspired By a Song day!! I’m sure most people picked out the song first and went from there but it just didn’t work that way for me this time lol. I am really happy with the way they turned out. I really like this one and am sad to have to take it off!  To start off I put on a coat of SinfulColors Snow Me White and then sponged on the gradient using SinfulColors 24/7 and Salon Perfect Electric Grape. Over the gradient I put a coat of Sally Hansen Xtremewear Disco Ball. Then I used a black striping polish to make the butterfly wings and Snow Me White to make the dots. Then I stamped lips on to my thumbs and ring fingers using SinfulColors Snow Me White and Black On Black. Then finished it off with  coat of Poshe. And there you have my Butterfly Kisses nails for the Inspired By a Song theme!

Day22InspiredByASong31DC2013-1

Day22InspiredByASong31DC2013-2

Day22InspiredByASong31DC2013-3

4 thoughts on “31 Day Challenge ~ Day 22: Inspired By a Song #31DC2013

Leave a Reply

