31 Day Challenge ~ Day 24: Inspired By A Book #31DC2013

Day 24’s theme was Inspired By A Book. I had plans to get more elaborate with my nails but by the time I got around to doing them I just wasn’t up for anything too detailed.  The inspiration for these nails was the book Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James. I enjoyed all 3 books in the series. I used two coats of SinfulColors My Turn from their Leather Luxe Collection on all but my ring fingers. I thought the leather finish was very appropriate for this book! On the ring fingers I used China Glaze Ruby Pumps to represent the Red Room of Pain. Then I painted the tips of all the grey nails with SinfulColors Silver Screen. I used Out The Door top coat on the ring finger. So there are my Fifty Shades of Grey nails. I like the end result even though it is not anything too detailed lol.

 

Day24InspiredByABook31DC2013-1

Day24InspiredByABook31DC2013-2

Leave a Reply

