31 Day Challenge ~ Day 26: Inspired By A Pattern #31DC2013

Today’s theme is Inspired By A Pattern. I decided to try plaid for the first time. And it may be the last for me lol. I did not like the way this looked at all but I didn’t feel like coming up with something else. Maybe I would have liked it better if I had been able to draw straighter, thinner lines or maybe if I used different colors. I don’t know and I’m not really sure I will try it out again to see lol!  I am not sure why I had such a bad reaction to this but the more I looked at it, the more i disliked it. So as soon as I had pictures of it…off it went lol.  For this look I started off with 3 coats of SinfulColors Courtney Orange. It was a fairly sheer polish and needed that many coats to become mostly opaque…there was still a slight visible nail line. Then for the stripe in the plaid I used SinfulColors  Leather Loose, Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Lightning, and a gold metallic striping polish. I finished it with a coat of Out The Door. Hopefully I will like the next nails better than these ones if I ever figure out what I am going to do for Inspired By Artwork….ugggh lol!!!

 

Day26InspiredByaPattern-1

Day26InspiredByaPattern-2

Leave a Reply

