Breast Cancer Awareness Manicure and a New Look to My Nails

 

I’m still here lol. Just needed to take a break after the 31 Day Challenge. And yes, my nails are a lot shorter! Had a tear in one of my nails and just cut them all before it ripped. I hate having uneven nail lengths so I just did them all. And also tried a little different nail style. I have always had the rounded tips on my nails for as long as I can remember. I have been wanting to try the squared nails but have always chickened out lol. So I went ahead and did that finally. I think I need to work on them a bit more but it’s a start. For this look I started out with Orly’s Ridgefiller Base Coat. Then I applied 2 coats of  SinfulColors Glass Pink. For the tips I used SinfulColors Daredevil and then applied a coat of SinfulColors Pinky Glitter over the whole nail. I added 2 light pink rhinestones with a darker pink rhinestone in the middle to each ring finger for a nice accent.  A really pretty, girly manicure. You can’t go wrong with pink in my book. And with it being October, it’s is a perfect look for Breast Cancer Awareness month.  I didn’t even attempt painting a ribbon on my nails…I thought about it but wanted to avoid the frustration of not getting it to look right lol.

 PinkFrenchTip-1

PinkFrenchTip-2

30th Sept – 6th Oct  Breast Cancer Awareness : 

Leave a Reply

