October N.A.I.L. Week 2: Autumn Trees

I really didn’t go in to much explanation when I posted my Breast Cancer Awareness nails but I am taking part in the Nail Art Ideas Linkup or N.A.I.L. put on by CraftynailBrijit’s Digits, and  Eeeek! Nail Polish!. Each month they are giving you at least four nail art ideas or themes to inspire your manicures. I need all the inspiration I can get lately! This weeks theme is Autumn Trees. I found a look I really liked on YouTube …you can check it out here. I started with a base coat like I always do unless otherwise stated. Sometimes I don’t always say I used a base coat …mostly just forget to mention it lol. Then I put on 2 coats of SinfulColors Unicorn. When that was  dry I sponged on random splotches of Essie Head Mistress, SinfulColors Folly, Zoya Amy, and Sally Hansen Xtremewear Mellow Yellow. After sponging I applied a thick coat of Out The Door top coat so that if I made mistakes while painting on the trees I could easily correct it without having to redo the whole nail! For the trees I used Finger Paints Striping Polish in Ch-Art-Coal Black. Then I finished with another coat of Out The Door top coat.

 

AutumnTrees-1

 

 

AutumnTrees-2

 

 

7th-13th Oct  Autumn Trees : 

2 thoughts on “October N.A.I.L. Week 2: Autumn Trees

Leave a Reply

