October N.A.I.L. Week 3: Things That Go Bump in the Night

This week’s Nail Art Ideas Linkup theme is Things That Go Bump in the Night. I have seen quite a few Halloween nails that I would like to do, so I decided to combine a few different ones into one overall look lol. So I have haunted houses, a vampire, a ghost and Frankenstein. I started off with Orly Ridgefiller. For the haunted house nails I first sponged on a gradient of SinfulColors Blue By You and Let’s Talk then added another light coat of Blue By You over both to give a darkening purplish blue sky look. I then use SinfulColors Unicorn to make the moons(they turned kind of a grey purple color though!) I then used SinfulColors Black On Black to draw on the houses with a nail art brush. I used Sally Hansen Ista-Dri Lightning and Finger Paints Ch-Art-Coal Black striping polish to make the windows. For the ghost and the vampire I used SinfulColors Snow Me White. For the ghost I applied SinfulColors Black On Black with a large dotting tool to make the eyes and mouth. For the vampire I used Black On Black to make the hair. For the eyes I first used Zoya Sooki with a large dotting tool, then used a smaller dotting tool with Snow Me White and finished then with the smallest dotting tool and Black On Black. I then use the Finger Paints black striping polish to make the mouth and fangs. For Frankenstein I used two coats of Bondi New York The Limelight. For Frank’s eyes I used a large dotting tool with Snow Me White and a slightly smaller dotting tool with Black On Black. For the rest of his face I used the Finger Paints black striping polish. I finished them all off with a coat of Out The Door.

HauntedMani-1

HauntedMani-2

14th-20th Oct Things That Go Bump in the Night : 

8 thoughts on “October N.A.I.L. Week 3: Things That Go Bump in the Night

Leave a Reply

