October N.A.I.L. Week 4: Treats and Sweets

For the October Nail Art Ideas Linkup Treats and Sweets theme I chose to do a simple candy corn gradient. Mostly because I have never done one! It was just after Halloween last year that I started noticing a lot of the nail art and following some of the blogs I ran across. Shortly thereafter I started dabbling with my own nail art. So I never did any Halloween nail art yet…so I may overload you with trying out all the ideas I see and like lol. I started of with a base coat(I am really loving Glisten & Glow’s base and top coats!) and two coats of SinfulColors Snow Me White. Then using a makeup sponge, I sponged on Bondi New York Chasing the Sun and Brick Road and also another layer of Snow Me White for the gradient. Then because I am obsessed with Pretty & Polished’s holographic top coat, I added a coat of Halo TC.  And of course finished with Glisten & Glow HK Girl top coat. A look that is very simple to create and looks great!

candycorn-2

candycorn-3

21st-27th Oct Treats and Sweets : 

Leave a Reply

