Fall/Halloween Half Moon Manicure

I love this color combination. I wish I was as happy with the way it looks…it’s a bit sloppy. My only excuse is that I have been a bit under the weather lately so i wasn’t having much luck in the neatness category and the cleanup was a little lacking in spots as well. Oh well you will have that some days! I started with a coat of Glisten & Glow Stuck On Blu! followed by two coats of SinfulColors Courtney Orange. When that was dry I used some curved French nail guides to tape off my half moons and applied a thick coat of SinfulColors Leather Loose from their Leather Luxe Collection. After removing the tape I then used Stripe Rite striping polish in a gold metallic along the line where the two polishes meet. I then applied a coat of Glisten & Glow HK Girl top coat. Will definitely be doing more variations of this design. I really love the look of the Leather Loose with a top coat applied(even though it is a leather look polish with a matte finish..I am just not always into the matte look!). I think this brown would also look good paired with a pretty pink. And maybe I will be a little neater next time!

 

Orangehalfmoon-1

Orangehalfmoon-2

2 thoughts on “Fall/Halloween Half Moon Manicure

Leave a Reply

