Influenster Dr. Scholl’s Active Series VoxBox

Ok this should have been done a long time ago but with all the craziness that is my life lately I forgot. Better late than never I guess. Earlier this year I joined Influenster and this is the second box I received from them. They are Dr. Scholl’s Active Series replacement insoles for athletic shoes. Now I don’t really consider myself an athlete by any stretch of the imagination lol but I have been trying to lose weight and keep active. During the spring and summer I was walking 4 miles a day for the majority of the days in the week when the weather cooperated. Lately that has come to a screeching halt with my mother’s health issues and issues I have been having. I really need to get back into doing something soon!! Ok getting back on track. I received these insoles to try and I took pics and put them in my shoes and have worn them a few times but just hadn’t gotten around to posting or doing any of the requirements…..until I got the email telling me that the deadline is approaching. That was a bit ago and now that deadline looms large…tomorrow in fact lol! So hence the reason for this post!! So far I am enjoying the feel of the insoles and will give them more of a test soon when I drag out my workout videos and/or start back on the elliptical lol. The packaging says that they help to prevent pain from shin splints, runner’s knee, and plantar fasciitis. I had to look up the last one as I was not sure what it was. This is the definition according to the Mayo Clinic’s website.

Plantar fasciitis (PLAN-tur fas-e-I-tis) involves pain and inflammation of a thick band of tissue, called the plantar fascia, that runs across the bottom of your foot and connects your heel bone to your toes. Plantar fasciitis is one of the most common causes of heel pain.

I’m sure it’s not runner’s knee but I do have pain in my knees a lot(arthritis in the one for sure and probably the other as well!) and have experienced heel pain occasionally so it will be nice to see if these help with that.

Influenster is a free -to-join community of invited trendsetters who live to give opinions of products and experiences. Influenster creates links between brands and members to reward participation and influence future products. ~This is the description they provide on their site. If you are interested check out their website here: Influenster.

 

DrScholls-1 DrScholls-2

Leave a Reply

