Christmas Tree Nail Art

I have finally gotten around to doing some Christmas nail art. Hopefully it will be the first of many! One reason I really hadn’t done much so far was that my collection of Christmas-y polishes was sadly lacking. I did have a few reds but not many that screamed Christmas in my mind. And greens in my collection are almost non-existent! So I rectified that a bit with few purchases on Amazon. I got a bunch of past holiday polishes from China Glaze. I used 3 of them for this mani. Started off with Stuck On Blu! base coat and then two coats of Winter Berry. On top of the Winter Berry I put one coat of  Ring In The Red. Then after that was completely dry I taped off a tree design on my ring finger and thumb and applied a thick coat of Glittering Garland. To the top of each tree I added a star shaped rhinestone. HK Girl top coat to finish it. I like it…simple but festive!

 

3 thoughts on “Christmas Tree Nail Art

Leave a Reply

