Happy New Year!

I hope everyone had fun and safe New Year’s Eve celebrations. May the new year be your best ever! I know a lot of people like to make resolutions for the new year but I don’t usually do that. I would like to set a few goals for myself this year and hope the craziness of last year has left us so that I can actually accomplish them! I am not completely sure of the exact direction I would like to head in with this blog and your ideas and suggestions are always welcomed! One goal in particular is to really get my blog running like I want. Consistent posting and gathering a bigger following are two of the biggest things I need to work on at the moment. I also would love to swatch and review polishes but I’m sure that will be easier to achieve once those other two elements are attained. Always a work in progress. I have greatly enjoyed my blogging adventures so far and want to that you all for accompanying me on this journey. I cannot tell you how much it means to me. This blog is one of the things that has helped keep me sane through accepting the fact that my babies are all grown up and also through all the craziness that has happened the last few months of 2013 and will probably continue to some extent into 2014. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!! Also a more personal goal is to continue my weight loss and fitness journey. The events of the last few months plus the holidays have derailed that a bit so now it’s time to get back on track!!

Ok on to the fun stuff! My New Year’s Eve mani. I have had the polish for my New Year’s Eve mani picked out ever since I got this polish from one of Zoya’s flash promos they ran in the early part of December. I started with a base of Stuck on Blu! followed by three coats of Zoya Storm. I definitely couls have used just two coats but for some reason I thought three looked better! LOL Then I decided to look at my Cheeky Jumbo Plate 6 Happy Holidays to see what I could use. I stamped my ring and middle fingers with the glasses of bubbly and Happy New Year stamps using Mentality Dapper which stamps awesomely! Then to the rest of my nails I added some small clear rhinestones. I topped it of with Hk Girl top coat. A very simple and elegant mani for New Year’s Eve.  I have some photos taken in my lightbox with no flash and some with flash.

 

Leave a Reply

