My Ipsy Bags For December and January

Since December was such a busy month, I never got around to posting my December Ipsy bag so I am going to post it along with January’s bag. Normally I would just chalk it up to another missed post, but December’s bag was really great so I wanted to share mine. I’m sure a lot of you have already seen numerous posts for December or even received one of your own so please forgive me lol! December’s theme was Celebration for the holiday season. The bag itself was a gorgeous little shiny black with a quilted pattern. It went right into the new purse I got for Christmas! The only thing in December’s bag that I didn’t like were the Andrea false eyelashes I received. But only because I wear glasses all the time and have tried false eyelashes before. I can’t wear them …they are too long and hit my glasses constantly lol! Other than that the items I received were really great. I got Nyx Creamy Round Lipstick in Miracle …very pretty. According to Nyx’s website Miracle is a blue-toned pink with gold shimmer. Be A Bombshell The One Stick in Girl Crush, a pearlescent light pink. Pop Beauty Bright Up Your Life Eye Shadow Trio in Naturally Bare…really beautiful shades of brown. And last but not least Nicka K New York nail polish in a taupe color, which you will be seeing in an upcoming blog post.

December2013IpsyBag

January’s theme is 19 Reasons 2014 Will Be Amazing and seems to be a bag to help you prep your hair and skin. Not a bad bag but not as good as they have been lately. The bag is a pretty blue with a light mint green print of different cosmetics and skin care bottles lined up to imitate a city skyline. When I opened the package the first thing my hubby said was it smelled like mothballs…there is a very strong smell to the bag but it does dissipate after leaving it to air out a few days. In my bag I received Épicé Purifying Exfoliant, a unique exfoliant which removes excess dirt and dead skin cells all while activating collagen production and hydrating your skin. Mica Beauty Tinted Lip Balm in Natural, a very smooth feeling balm with a pretty color that I definitely can see myself wearing. I also received Elizabeth Mott Smooth Shadow creamy eye pencil in Pearl, a very pretty light shimmery shade that will probably be good to use for highlighting. I also received Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Tri-Wheat leave in conditioner that I am looking forward to trying. I used to have no problems with dry hair(used to be very oily)but since my hysterectomy my hair and skin have been going nuts. An lastly I received the Proactiv+ Mark Fading Pads, a convenient, single-use, no-rinse peel pad that can instantly boost your skin’s glow and radiance. The pads help remove dead skin cells to unclog pores and remove dull layers to reveal newer, smoother, more even toned skin. With just a few quick swipes you can help fade away post acne dark marks, reduce the appearance of fine lines and enlarged pores. Definitely will give them a try. All in all not a bad bag but all samples and no full size products this month. Still a great deal and I always look forward to each month and trying new products. If you would like to join Ipsy and try for yourself just click HERE.

January2014IpsyBag

Leave a Reply

