China Glaze Jellies and a Skittle Heart Pond Manicure

I recently posted a pond manicure using a Sinful Colors jelly that wasn’t as sheer as I would have liked. So I went looking for some jelly polishes on Amazon since I had some gift cards to use. I found the China Glaze Summer Sunsational Jellies and ordered those. Of course these are neon colors but with the way this winter has been I need some bright colors about now! Lovely colors and from the reviews I read some of them were a bit too sheer to wear alone but I thought they would work nicely for what I wanted.

ChinaGlazeJellies

I usually try not to repeat nail art so soon, but I really loved this look. This time I tried it with hearts instead of dots after finding this tutorial by Adventures in Acetone. And since I couldn’t decide on one color, I used 5 of the 6 colors for a skittle effect! After applying my base coat I used a thin coat of polish in each of the following colors: Are You Jelly?, a neon purple; Shell-O, a neon coral; Keepin’ It Teal, a neon teal green; Heat Index, a hot neon pink; and Isle See You Later, a neon blue. For my hearts I used SinfulColors Snow Me White. I used three layers of hearts in between layers of jelly polish and topped them off with a coat of Pipe Dream Polish’s All These Diamonds.Of course I started with a base coat of Stuck On Blu! and finished with a coat of HK Girl top coat. I LOVE these!! This is exactly how I wanted them to turn out…with the exception of the little bit of smearing of the white hearts on my pinkie lol. These are just the pick me up I needed with all this snowy, frigid cold weather we are having!!

4 thoughts on “China Glaze Jellies and a Skittle Heart Pond Manicure

Leave a Reply

