Birthday Nails

On January 25th my granddaughter turned one and I did my nails for her party. After having three sons and my first grand child being a boy as well, it is nice to have a little girl around. My husband finds it amusing to watch me shop for her. I am like a kid in a candy store. Shopping for girls is so much more fun than shopping for boys especially once they get past a certain age. We had Anastasia’s party on Sunday the 26th and unfortunately the weather didn’t cooperate very well. A few didn’t make it because of the weather…my youngest son and his girlfriend and my sister and her family. So it was just a small affair with my parents, my middle son, and my oldest son and his family, of course lol, in addition to my husband and I. We did a hearts theme for her party so I did a cupcake and hearts design on my nails.

 

Anastasia and Ryan playing with the new tea set her mom and dad got her. Also my daughter-in-law Kristen.

To start off I used Stuck On Blu! base coat from Glisten & Glow. On my pinkie and middle finger I used three coats of Zoya Gaia and then used a dotting tool to make hearts with China Glaze Are You Jelly?, Heat Index and You Drive Me Coconuts. On my ring finger I used two coats of Zoya Barbie for the base and made a cupcake with Zoya Malia and Mimi and SinfulColors Snow Me White. For the sprinkles I used Clowning Around by Polish Me Silly (formerly Lush Lacquer) and then added a heart to the top with Are You Jelly? On my index finger I used two coats of Zoya Malia for the base and made a cupcake with Zoya Barbie and Starla and SinfulColors Snow Me White. Made sprinkles with Clowning Around and added a heart in You Drive Me Coconuts. On my thumb I used two coats of Polish Me Silly  I Lost My Marbles and painted 1st in Zoya Aurora. I finished with HK Girl top coat on all nails. I was pretty happy with them and my granddaughter seemed to like them. She is always trying to grab my nails so it is fun to make pretty, bright designs when I know I will be around her. Looking forward to her getting old enough to be able to have her nails painted!

 

 

Leave a Reply

