February Nail Art Challenge Day 1

Nail Art Challenge

Here are my nails for the first day of the nail art challenge…glitter. I decided to do a glitter ruffian. For this look I started with Stuck On Blu! base coat and 3 coats of Zoya Starla. According to Zoya’s website Starla is a vivid nearly-neon purple with strong pink tones accented by silver microglitter. A universally flattering bright with a sparkly, jelly-like finish. Ummm purple? It doesn’t look like any purple I’ve seen lol. To me it looks  more like a gorgeous bright pink. Whatever color it is, it is beautiful. Over this I used Julep Love from their February Maven box which I will be showing you soon. Julep Love was a gift to all Julep Mavens in February and is a beautiful full coverage gold, pearl and fucshia microglitter. This polish was my sole reason for getting this months box. Most months I have just been skipping since their full size polishes are so small and also I have had issues with some of their polishes I have gotten. Some just don’t like to dry for me…they take forever even with a fast dry top coat. To each ring finger I stamped a heart design from Pueen Love Elements plate 43 with Konad Special Nail Polish in white. I finished them all with HK Girl top coat.  It was a simple and easy design that I just love the look of. Julep Love is so pretty and sparkly!

Leave a Reply

