February 2014 Julep Maven Box

Julep’s February Maven box came with an extra polish gift. The gift polish looked interesting so I decided not to skip this month, which I have been doing most months lately. The colors just haven’t been to my liking and while the ones I do have are beautiful, some formulas  take forever to dry for me. The gift polish included in this month’s box is called Love and it is a beautiful full coverage gold, pearl and fucshia microglitter. Absolutely beautiful! Even the bottle is a standout with a gold cap. I’m an an It Girl so I also received 3 other polishes. Glam Roc has a sticker on the cap that says Stardust finish and it is a pretty midnight purple with gold stardust(matte glitter). Diamond Theory is a full coverage multidimensional copper glitter. And Roc Solid is a vintage military grey green creme…my least favorite of them all. Hopefully I can get these swatched soon. I probably won’t swatch Love but you can see it used here.I don’t want to waste any of it since it is such a small bottle and I already used it once! Have you tried Julep? What are your thoughts on this month’s items? Haven’t tried Julep? Then click my link on the right side of this page and get started!

Leave a Reply

