February Nail Art Challenge ~Polka Dots

Nail Art Challenge

Next up in the February Nail Art Challenge is polka dots. In keeping with a Valentine’s theme I incorporated my polka dots in with some hearts. I started off with Stuck On Blu! base coat and then applied 2 coats of Wet n Wild Wild Shine in Tickle Pink.  I then applied Zoya Malia to half of my nail diagonally, alternating the placement on each nail. I did this freehand but you could also tape it off for a straighter  edge. After that dried I applied a coat of SinfulColors Glass Pink over each nail. With a small dotting tool and the opposite color I added small hearts and polka dots to each side of the diagonal. I added a silver striping polish where the colors overlapped. And as usual I finished with a coat of HK Girl top coat. I love these two colors together and think it would have looked just fine without the hearts and polka dots too. I might have to do another mani in the future with this color combination. Hope some of you out there have some nice weather lol…we are preparing for a snow storm that is set to arrive in a few hours. Uggh I am soooo tired of winter!!!!!

Leave a Reply

