February 2104 Ipsy Bag

February2014Ipsy

Ok everyone here is my Ipsy bag for the month of February. This bag’s theme was The Look of Love.  I was pretty happy with most of the contents, the only exception being that I received another pair of false lashes. And this was after I reviewed the last pair and said I didn’t want to receive these any more. I do understand that when the product is something that everyone gets, you get it regardless of whether you want it or not. But this was an either/or product so I was not overly pleased. I just find that I cannot wear them with glasses as most of them are too long and hit my lenses constantly. And these lashes are very over the top in my opinion. Maybe I am just getting old lol. Everything else was great and I love the pink bag with the white zipper and pull. The lashes were from J.cat Beauty in style EL05 and they retail on their site for $3.99. You can buy them here. Next I received Eyetini Eye Cordial Shadow Tint & Base in the shade Violette which I love and can’t wait to try. This is a full size product that retails for $18 and you can purchase it here. Next I have Pop Beauty Plump Pout Mini in Fucshia Freesia. This is a little less than half of the full size which retails for $16 and can be purchased here. I also received skyn ICELAND Fresh Start Mask with Ice Age Mud which i can’t wait to try as well. I am always into trying new products for my face. This was one mask to sample and you can purchase a package of 6 masks for $39 here. And last but definitely not least, everyone received a full size Zoya nail polish in one of two shades. I received Dot from their Awaken Spring Collection. A very beautiful baby pink cream polish. You can purchase Zoya polishes here. As you have seen me say before…Zoya is one of my most favorite polish brands and my collection keeps growing frequently! All in all this was a great bag with the one minor exception. If you are interested in giving Ipsy a try I would highly recommend it. For only $10 a month you get a lot of awesome products in deluxe sample sizes and a lot of times there are full size products as well. You definitely get a lot of bang for your ten bucks! Here is the link to sign up: Ipsy.

Leave a Reply

