Zoya Magical Pixie Collection

Ok this post is especially exciting for me because I usually don’t get new polishes right when they are released. When Zoya had their 3 Free Promotion In January, anyone who participated received a special code for a free Monet with the purchase of any 2 polishes from the Awaken Spring Collection or the Magical Pixie Dust Collection. I picked up the Magical Pixie Dust Collection and OMG am I glad I did. They are absolutely gorgeous. I already love their regular Pixie Dusts and these are just extra special, kicked up Pixie Dusts! This is how Zoya describes them on their site: Imagine the best-selling Zoya PixieDust formula amped up with larger glitter and the first ever holographic pixie particle – for a never before seen magical effect! Zoya has outdone themselves. I hope they decide to do more colors of these in the future. All pictures are 2 coats and no base or top coat.

First I have Cosmo, described by Zoya as a silver crystal sparkle, textured PixieDust with mega hex iridescent particles. This is an awesome color that will go with just about anything. The sparkle on this is awesome and my pictures just do not do them the justice they deserve.

 

Next is Lux, described by Zoya as a rose quartz sparkle textured PixieDust with mega hex iridescent particles. If I absolutely had to pick a favorite, Lux would probably be it. Such a pretty, delicate pink supercharged with sparkles. Again my camera just doesn’t do these justive. I really am in need of a new one and hope to purchase one I have had my eye on very soon.

And finally I have Vega, described by Zoya as a blue opal sparkle, textured PixieDust with mega hex iridescent particles. Such a pretty icy blue sparkle.

 

I was a bit worried at first that this would be a much rougher finish than the original Pixie Dusts but they really aren’t. The formula goes on very smoothly too, even with the addition of the hex glitter. In my opinion there is nothing bad to say about these polishes. I love them! Have any of you tried them? How do you like them? If you haven’t tried them and you are in the US, you can purchase them from their site here. The Magical Pixie Dusts retail for $10 for a 0.5 fl. oz./15ml bottle.

Leave a Reply

