Bright Spring Colorblock

I have been slacking here again! But I have a really good reason….I got a new camera!!! Yay me lol. So I have been spending a lot of time trying to figure it out. I went from a Canon PowerShot A1000 IS  to a Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ200. Quite a  difference but I love it. My old camera was nice but had developed a black spot on my pictures so that I had to center pics off to the side and they didn’t always fit that space well. Probably was dust and it probably would have cost as much as I paid for the camera or more to try and get it fixed. I have always wanted to dabble a bit more with photography so this new camera will be quite a challenge. These will be my first pics with the new camera so bear with me until I get it all figured out(if I ever do lol). They didn’t turn out too badly for my first attempts.

I thought it was time for some more nice, bright nails. I was at Sally Beauty Supply recently and picked up some of the colors from China Glaze’s new City Flourish Collection and also a bottle of Flip Flop Fantasy because I always see so many people talking about this color. After applying my base coat I used 2 coats of OPI My Vampire Is Buff and let that dry. The formula of My Vampire Is Buff is very nice and smooth. I don’t have many OPI polishes and most that I do have are their Liquid Sands. I may have to add some more of their polishes to my collection! Yes just what I need…more polish lol. Ok after letting the base color dry I applied some striping tape in random designs and applied a different color to each section. I used China Glaze Thistle Do Nicely, a neon pink creme; Lotus Begin,  and Flip Flop Fantasy. After applying the colors to each section I peeled off the tape and topped them off with a coat of HK Girl top coat. I LOVE THIS! It turned out really well and is so bright. Just the thing to cheer me up as I wait not so patiently for spring to get here!

4 thoughts on “Bright Spring Colorblock

Leave a Reply

