Spring Thaw Nail Art Challenge #springnorules

Hello everyone! I am hopefully at a point where I can start posting again consistently. I finally think I have mastered enough of the new camera to feel comfortable using it . There will still be some posts made with pictures from the old camera, since I have a slight backlog of those lol. And now I am embarking on another nail art challenge! I really like the challenges that have a theme every few days as opposed to every day. And I love that I don’t have to come up with an idea of where to start with nail art lol. I seem to still be in hibernation mode. Spring where are you????? They keep saying it is coming. I’ll believe it when I see it lol. Woke up to 10 degrees outside this morning. YUCK!!!! Ok enough of my whining lol. I stumbled across this challenge on Instagram and thought why not? I will be posting my nails here and also on Instagram. For those of you who have Instagram you can find me there as @deezdazzlingdesigns. The challenge is being hosted by @thepolishedbutterfly, @polishsleuth, @darktwistynails, @lugaither, and @jaimierobbins. You can see all the participants nails by using #springnorules.

Ok on to the first day’s theme…Green, for St. Patty’s Day of course! After my base coat, I applied 3 coats of Finger Paints Sketch N Etch to my pinkie, index, and middle fingers. Three coats just looked better since it starts off kind of sheer.  On my ring fingers and thumbs I used 3 coats of KBShimmer Green Hex and Glam. I then applied a coat of Glisten & Glow’s HK Girl top coat to them all. Then on top of Sketch N Etch I used Mentality Dapper to stamp shamrocks with Pueen Love Elements plate PUEEN40 on my pinkie and index fingers. I stamped a design with rainbows, shamrocks, and the word Luck with Cheeky Jumbo Plate 6 on my middle fingers. I then applied a coat of HK Girl over the stamping. I do a layer of top coat before I stamp just in case of mistakes then I can easily remove the bad stamp job with a q-tip dipped in acetone without removing the nail color. I don’t usually wear much green, just for St. Patty’s Day and Christmas lol. It’s just not a color I am drawn to very often and I have very few green polishes. Overall I am very happy with it. And I got to play around taking macro shots of Green Hex and Glam with the new camera. I love it! Happy St. Patrick’s Day everyone!!

Leave a Reply

