Baby Chicks ~ Spring Thaw Nail Art Challenge

#springnorulesfinal

These are my baby chick nails for the Spring Thaw Nail Art Challenge. A very easy and cute look for Easter, which is coming up soon. I started with my base coat of Stuck On Blu! and then 2 coats of Sally Hansen Xtremewear Mellow Yellow. I used Finger Paints Hip Hip Hue-Ray striping polish to draw on the eggshell and color it in on all but my ring finger and thumb. With Sally Hansen Xtremewear in Sun Kissed I made a small upside down triangle for the beak. For the eyes I used SinfulColors Black On Black and a dotting tool. When that was dry I used SinfulColors Snow Me White and a smaller dotting tool too add a small white dot on the eyes. Added a little grass at the bottom of the eggshells with a striping brush and China Glaze Grass is Lime Greener. For my ring finger and thumb I used China Glaze Lotus Begin, China Glaze Grass is Lime Greener, and Sally Hansen Xtremewear Sun Kissed and dotting tools to make different sizes of random polka dots. I finished them all with a coat of Glisten & Glow’s HK Girl top coat. And ta da there you have my very easy baby chick nails!

 

Leave a Reply

