Born Pretty Store Review and Spring Thaw Nail Art Challenge ~ Flower

BornPretty

Ok I have two things for you today. First a review of one of the products that I recently received from the Born Pretty Store to review. I also have another product to review that I will try hard to get to soon! The second is the flower theme for the Spring Thaw Nail Art Challenge for which I used these products. In February I was contacted by the Born Pretty Store and asked if I would like to review some of their products. Of course I said yes! So after deciding which items to review, I began the long wait to receive said products. For those who are not familiar with the Born Pretty Store, they are an online shop mainly selling beauty items including nail art items and cosmetics,accessorizes, cell phone cases, etc. Their physical location is China, so the shipping does take a little while but their prices and selection are outstanding.  They also offer Free Worldwide Shipping which is really nice. I was contacted on February 11 and the products were shipped on February 19. I received them sometime at the beginning of April..one of the first couple of days. I can’t remember the exact day! I’m getting old you know lol and my memory  has been the first thing to depart!! 

.P1020488

 

The item I have for review today are their pastel 6Colors/Box Round Bead 3D Nail Art Decorations. They are basically 1.5mm pastel pearls with a flat side for placing on your nail. You get a  small wheel containing the 6 colors for $3.65. The six colors I received in my wheel were an ivory, a white, a very pale pink,  a pink, what I would say is a fuchsia color, and a light green. A very nice sampling of colors and the size is just right. I used the white ones along with some small bright orange metallic studs that I bought on Amazon to make daisies. There were enough to make 8 daisies of 5 beads each and I still had a few left over. Although not enough to do that many flowers again with that color. I didn’t really expect that you would since this is basically just a what I would consider a sampler. I am very happy with the way they turned out and I would definitely buy these. I am assuming that you get random color selections when you order. When you look at their listing the colors shown are different from what I received.  For any of my readers who wish to purchase from the Born Pretty Store, you can receive a 10% discount with the code DMX31 when you checkout.

#springnorulesfinal

Now onto the nails for the flower theme of the Spring Thaw Nail Art Challenge. This was another very simple and easy to achieve look. I started as usual with a coat of Glisten & Glow’s Stuck on Blu! base coat followed by 2 coats of Zoya Dillon from their Spring Awaken Collection. Dillon is  very pretty mint green metallic with a silver shimmer. To make my daisies I placed a dot of It’s So Easy For Rhinestones Only!! in one corner of my ring finger. I then started in the center of daisy with a small bright orange metallic stud that I purchased from Amazon here. Then I placed 5 of the white pearl round beads around the orange stud to make my daisy. I made another daisy diagonally across from the first one and then repeated this on my index finger as well. I finished with a generous coat of Glisten & Glow’s HK Girl top coat to help seal the flowers to my nail.

 

 

And there you have it. A review and flowers for the nail art challenge. This is my first time officially receiving anything to review and I wasn’t real sure exactly how to proceed. If there are any tips or suggestions that you have please feel free to add them to the comments below. There are a lot of days that I feel I am wandering around groping blindly in the dark lol.I’m sure after I get this posted I will think of some things that I wanted to include but didn’t or some other way I could have done things, etc, etc. That’s always the way it goes for me lol. Hope everyone has a great day!

Leave a Reply

