Easter Egg ~ Spring Thaw Nail Art Challenge

#springnorulesfinal

 

The next theme for the SPring Thaw Nail Art Challenge is Easter egg. I was planning to do a little bit more detail to my Easter egg nails but ran out of time and overall just liked the look of them without anything more added. I did two different gradient color combinations. Of course to start I applied a base coat to my nails. For a base I would normally have used a white but decided to try Square Hue Notre Dame this time which is an off white high gloss creme. For the pinkie, middle finger, and thumb I placed stripes of China Glaze Lotus Begin, Zoya Cole, and Zoya Dot on a piece of makeup sponge and sponged them over Notre Dame. I let the first coat dry and then repeated the process. For the middle and index fingers I used Sally Hansen Insta-Dry Blue-Away, China Glaze Grass is Lime Greener, and Sally Hansen Xtremewear Mellow Yellow. Over each nail I added a coat of China Glaze Fairy Dust for a little bit of sparkle. To finish I added a coat of HK Girl top coat. I love the look of gradients and they are a fairly easy technique to master and get great looking results. There is a bit of cleanup involved if you don’t put anything around your nails to prevent your skin from being coated with polish. Some people like to tape around the nails or even spread a thin layer of white glue around them and let that dry to just peel it all off when you are done.

Leave a Reply

