Grass ~ Spring Thaw Nail Art Challenge

I’m playing catch up again. I just haven’t been able to get out of this funk I am in. I am hoping now that Easter is over I can get back to some semblance of normalcy, whatever that is lol. Easter has not been a good holiday for me for awhile now. My grandfather, who I was very close to, died on Easter in 1987. That just makes Easter not so great any more but you still try to do special things because of the kids and now grandkids. This year was extra hard with my mother still not able to do the holidays like she used to and it up to me to take over with me being the oldest and the closest. It’s been a struggle and very hectic. I am not sure how she has done the holidays by herself all these years! All I know is that I am not my mother and I just don’t see me being able to do it all myself like she has done.

#springnorulesfinal

Ok onto the reason you are here…nails! These are my nails for the grass theme of the Spring Thaw Nail Art Challenge. I was very unsure of what I was going to do for grass lol. As I probably have said before, I am not a big fan of green. I don’t wear it much and have very few green polishes. As I was looking over my nail art supplies I spied some green rectangular glitter or glitter shreds or whatever you want to call it lol. To me they resembled grass clippings after you mow your yard lol. So I figured, why not? After applying my base coat I used 3 coats of China Glaze’s Grass is Lime Greener from the City Flourish Collection. To my ring finger and thumb I added the green glitter. I finished it off with a coat of HK Girl top coat. Simple and it fulfilled the theme! Grass is Lime Greener is a very bright almost neon light pastel yellow-toned green. I actually really liked the color even though the formula was slightly difficult to work with if you weren’t careful. It dries very fast so you must work quickly and try  not to go over the same spots or you will end up with bald spots.  The first coat will be very streaky but when you add a couple more coats it does even out. Just make sure to do thin coats and let them dry in between and you will be fine. This look however did not stay on long lol. The “grass” did not lay flat even with top coat and those nails felt fuzzy I guess you would say. Not something I could stand feeling for any length of time!

 

2 thoughts on “Grass ~ Spring Thaw Nail Art Challenge

Leave a Reply

