Rainbow ~ Spring Thaw Nail Art Challenge

The next theme in the Spring Thaw Nail Art Challenge is rainbow. The technique I used for this I had tried when I first got into nail art. I think this was the first YouTube tutorial I followed. It was for Spun Sugar Nails by Kat Stays Polished. They were very easy to do and the first time I tried it turned out very well. Although I have no proof lol. That was before I even thought about taking pictures of my nails let alone doing a blog! Well too bad my second try didn’t go as well. I could not get the polish to go in fine strands to save myself. I could get a few here and there but mostly it just wanted to be blobby(is that even a word? Lol it is now!!). Oh well not every nail design will go the way you want!

#springnorulesfinal

For this look I started with 2 coats of SinfulColors Snow Me White after applying my base coat. Using the spun sugar technique from the video I used Zoya Sooki, Sally Hansen Xtremewear Sun Kissed, Sally Hansen Xtremewear Mellow Yellow, Revlon Posh, Sally Hansen Xtremewear Pacific Blue, and SinfulColors Amethyst. I thought maybe I could put a top coat on to make it look a little better but not so much lol. So that is why the pinkie may look a little different! Just gave it a sort of squished blobby look!  So there you you have my rainbow nails. Not horrible but just not how I wanted them to look.  The thumb turned out the best in my opinion so I tried to get a little creative with the one picture. It turned out fairly well. I am really enjoying my new camera, especially now that I am starting to get the hang of all the settings and features(or at least  most some of them lol)

 

2 thoughts on “Rainbow ~ Spring Thaw Nail Art Challenge

Leave a Reply

