Picnic ~ Spring Thaw Nail Art Challenge

#springnorulesfinal

I have arrived at the final theme of the Spring Thaw Nail Art Challenge, yay! The theme is picnic and I don’t know about you, but the first things I think of are red checked tablecloths and ants! I just added some watermelon and a strawberry and there you have my picnic nails! After applying my base coat to all my nails I used 2 coats of Zoya Purity on my pinkie, middle finger, and thumb. With Cheeky stamping plate CH3 I used Zoya Sooki and the checkerboard stamp to make the tablecloth. Then using a dotting tool I made 3 dots for each ant using Zoya Codie and added legs and antenna with a toothpick. For the watermelon I started with 2 coats of Zoya Yana. For the rind I made a larger French tip with SquareHue Champs Elysees and a smaller one using Zoya Josie. I added lines to the rind in a darker green using Zoya Ray and seeds with a dotting tool and Zoya Codie. For the strawberry I started with 2 coats of Zoya Sooki and added the top with Revlon Posh. Using the smallest dotting tool I have I made the seeds with Zoya Codie. I finished them all with a coat of Glisten & Glow’s HK Girl top coat. Now if only our weather around here was nice enough for a picnic!!! I need the sunshine….so tired of all these cool temps and rain!!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

