Sassy Polish & Scrubs ~ Part 3

Today I the third and final part of my review of Sassy Polish & Scrubs. The three polishes I have for you are Till The Last Petal Falls, Rosegold Rockstar, and Hot Rod Hot Shot. Two are glitter top coats and the other is a micro holographic top coat.

The first polish I have for you is Till The Last Petal Falls, a glitter top coat with various sizes of gold hex glitter and gold bar glitter. This had a decent application with a minimum of fishing for glitter required. In my opinion, no polish collection is complete without a good basic gold glitter top coat and this one fits the bill nicely. I used I coat of Till The Last Petal Falls over 2 coats of OPI Hey Baby from the Gwen Stefani Collection and finished with a coat of Orly Polishield.  These pictures were all taken in sunlight.

Next I have Rosegold Rockstar, a rose gold micro holographic top coat. This is a gorgeous polish and I could not really get my pictures to do it justice! This is one you really need to see in person to appreciate especially if you are a fan of rose gold shades. I used this over 2 coats of Zoya Purity to try and get the color to show as well as I could. I used 1 coat of Rosegold Rockstar on my thumb and index finger and 2 on all the rest. After going through and editing all the pictures, I got the idea to try it on it’s own. So I did just one finger and used 4 thin coats to get it opaque. It is really gorgeous on it’s own if you don’t mind doing that many coats of polish. I added a coat of Glisten & Glow HK Girl top coat to make it super shiny! I really wish my pictures could live up to how it looks in person lol. The pictures over white are taken both in sunlight and in my light box. The pictures of it on it’s own were taken indoors directly under my desk lamp.

And finally I have Hot Rod Hot Shot, a gorgeous red and gold glitter top coat. It has various sizes of red and gold hex glitters, gold bar glitter, and large red  circle glitter. This is the free mini bottle that Danielle sent along with my order. I really like the combination of red and gold. I played around with it several ways. First I put it over OPI I Can’t Cope-acabana and then I decided I would show it over a variety of neutral colors. So I did one nail with each of the following colors starting with my thumb:  OPI Don’t Pretzel My Buttons, Zoya Louise, Zoya Purity, SinfulColors Black On Black, and OPI My Vampire is Buff. It looked equally good over all the colors. The pictures over yellow were taken in sunlight and the other in my light box.

Ok there you have the last of my polishes from Sassy Polish & Scrubs. I can definitely see myself purchasing from her again.  If you are wanting to try some for yourself, Danielle has a lot of polishes in her Etsy store so there is sure to be something for everyone! Her polishes come in a mini 5ml size for $4 and a full size 15ml for $7. Danielle has been awesome and offered my readers 15% off when you use the code: DEEZDAZZLE . Here is the information on where you can find Sassy Polish & Scrubs:

                                                                                                                                          Website: https://www.etsy.com/shop/SassyPolishScrubs

                                                                                                                                          Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sassy-Polish-Scrubs/229586620575915

                                                                                                                                          Instagram: http://instagram.com/sassy_polish_scrubs

And there you have my first official polish review. I’m sure there are some things I can improve on in future reviews but it didn’t go too badly for the first time. I also will probably not do as many pictures in the future but I am still tweaking things with the new camera. Just figure that I might as well share as many of them with you as I can. And as always if you have any tips or suggestions, please feel free to leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply

