Loaded Lacquer North of the Arctic Circle

Today I have 2 different manicures for you using Loaded Lacquer’s North of the Arctic Circle. This is an awesomely beautiful polish. I just love it. Her glitter polishes are just overloaded with glitter, hence the name Loaded Lacquer lol. This is a glitter topper. It is a clear base with iridescent orange, green, blue, purple, gold and red hexagons, squares and flakies. Did I say this is beautiful? LOL! I really love her polishes and have acquired quite a few of them in a relatively short time. If you like glitter polishes and are looking to add to your collection you should check out her store: Loaded Lacquer.

First I have Sally Hansen Xtremewear Heat Stroke.  Heat Stroke is a coral pink color and very pretty. The formula was good and applied smoothly. This is a base coat and 2 coats of Heat Stroke. The over that I put 2 coats of North of the Arctic Circle. I just love the way North of the Arctic Circle looks over any polish I have tried it over. You get lots of glitter without having to fish for it at all! It gives the polish underneath such a unique look! I finished with 2 coats of HK Girl.

The next nails I did for a themed party we attended. The theme was Denim and Diamonds. I chose the diamonds part for my manicure. After applying my base coat I used 2 coats of SinfulColors Amethyst. For my thumb and ring finger I used Pure Ice Silver Mercedes to stamp a diamond pattern from MoYou Pro Collection Plate 05 and then applied a coat of Pipe Dream Polish All These Diamonds . For my pinkie, index, and middle fingers I applied 2 coats of North of the Arctic Circle over Amethyst. Finished with a coat of HK Girl over the stamping and 2 coats over the glitter.

I definitely would recommend that you give Loaded Lacquer a try, especially if you love glitter polish. You won’t be disappointed! And you will definitely be seeing more of Loaded Lacquer on the blog!

Leave a Reply

