China Glaze Flip Flop Fantasy with Loaded Lacquer Captain Obvious

For quite some time I had heard about this great polish from China Glaze called Flip Flop Fantasy. Great in color that is, but not for it’s formula! Well I finally remembered to pick up a bottle at Sally’s Beauty Supply not long ago. It is a very beautiful polish. Such a great neon color but I have to agree about the formula …not so good. But as most will agree it is worth taking your time with it for the color payoff. And it is also a perfect match to a new shirt I picked up on sale at Kmart awhile ago. I love bright polishes and am glad I decided to add this to my collection!

P1020790

 

For this look I applied 2 coats of Flip Flop Fantasy to all but my middle fingers after my base coat. On my middle finger I used 2 coats of Mentality Dapper, a pretty soft gold polish. After that dried, I used striping tape to add stripes of color to the middle using China Glaze Blue Sparrow, You Drive Me Coconuts, and Are You Jelly? These polishes were really nice matches for the small round and square studs I put on my pinkie, thumb,and index finger. The studs I purchased from Amazon here.  And finally to my ring finger I did sort of a glitter gradient using Loaded Lacquer’s Captain Obvious, a clear based glitter polish with multi-sized metallic purple, blue, rose and holographic turquoise glitters. Again Loaded Lacquer glitter polishes are loaded with glitter. Finished it off with Glisten & Glow’s HK Girl top coat.  Love the colors in this one! And I really like how this turned out. It was one of those rare ones I hated to take off!

 

If you like glitter polishes and are looking to add to your collection you should check out her store: Loaded Lacquer. Excellent polishes and you won’t be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

