Laquerlicious Neon Glitter Toppers

Today I have the Neon Glitter Toppers from Laquerlicious. Laquerlicious was created by Michelle in 2012. Her polishes are 5-free, which means they do not contain camphor, toluene, dibutyl phthalate (DBP), formaldehyde or formaldehyde resins. In addition to being 5-free, they are also cruelty-free. Now onto the polish! You will have to excuse the index finger. I was clawed right near my cuticle by my kitty and the swatching has just made it worse! Why can’t things like this happen when I don’t have pics of my nails to take?!?!? So I took the liberty and did a little creative watermarking on a couple of the pics to hide as much as possible lol!

First I have Beat The Heat, a clear base with neon pink glitter, hot orange glitter, and pink neon micro flakies. This is an awesome color, so vibrant! And very densely packed as well. If you work carefully it can be opaque in 2 coats but I prefer to layer it over another polish. White would look great and really make the color pop! I chose to use OPI’s Where Did Suzi’s Man-Go? I applied 2 coats of Where Did Suzi’s Man-Go? after applying my base coat. Over that I applied 2 coats of Beat The Heat and finished with 2 coats of HK Girl top coat by Glisten & Glow. I love this color combination. These colors are my go to colors for summer, so I used this for my First Day of Summer nails in the #summermorules nail challenge. The pictures were taken using my light box.

Next I have Lemon Limeade, a clear base with neon yellow glitter, neon green glitter, and neon green micro flakies. This is another densely packed glitter polish, even more so than the other two. I could not find a polish that I thought worked well with this except white. I wasn’t really in the mood to use white so since it was so dense I tried it on it’s own. I am not usually big on green polishes but this is very pretty on it’s own and super sparkly!I used 2 generous coats over a base coat and topped it with HK Girl top coat. These were also photographed using my light box.

And finally I have At The Lake, a clear base with neon blue glitter, neon purple glitter, and electric blue micro flakies. This is an outstanding color! Very unique to anything I have in my collection so far. I paired this with a generous coat of SinfulColors Let’s Talk followed by 2 coats of At The Lake. Let’s Talk is a deep purple shimmer polish but you can’t really tell that once you top it with At The Lake. It makes it look like a very deep blue but very beautiful! I think I have found my camera’s Achille’s heel lol. I guess I don’t really wear a lot of blues so I hadn’t experienced this before! I could mot get a good picture of this in my light box to save myself! Almost all of the pictures had a very yellowish tint to them. Luckily we had sun when I was photographing them, so all these pictures were taken outside in full sun. No yellow picture problems lol.

I have her 4th of July polishes as well and those will be appearing in a post very soon! I am really impressed with these polishes. The formulas were great and I had no issues at all. Fantastic polishes and I would highly recommend them! You can purchase Laquerlicious here.  You can also follow her on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter!

Leave a Reply

