Laquerlicious 4th of July Polishes

Today I have swatches and a review of the 4th of July polishes from Laquerlicious.  I recently posted my swatches and review of her neon glitter toppers here. These are the remaining polishes I purchased from her using her blogger’s discount after seeing a post on her Instagram looking for swatchers, bloggers, etc.  I have to say that I love her polishes and if you are looking for another indie to try or if you haven;t and don’t know where to start since there are so many, Laquerlicious is a good place to start! Ok on to the polishes! The formula of these are all basically the same so I will wait to the end and cover that all at once.

First I have All American Girl, a denim blue polish with blue iridescent glitter and a hint of red shimmer. Now before we get to all the details, I am going to have to say that all this blue freaked my camera out. I guess I found the color this new camera doesn’t like! I had a horrible time photographing these without the picture having a yellow tint! But I did manage to get some decent ones, just not as good as I would have liked. Maybe if I had had some sunshine it would have helped. But Mother Nature has decided we need rain more than sun! A lot of rain! We have had almost 9 inches of rain so far in the month of June. Ok enough lamenting about the crappy weather! This is base coat, 2 coats of All American Girl and topped with HK Girl top coat. I love the how my camera did manage to catch some lighter blue color from the glitter in this polish in one of my macros.

Next is Celebrate Red, White & Blue, a clear polish base with red, white, blue and light blue matte glitter in hex, circle, square, micro bar, star, mini star, and triangle shapes.  After applying base coat, layered 2 thin coats of Celebrate Red, White & Blue over 2 coats of China Glaze At Vase Value. I finished with 2 coats of HK Girl top coat to smooth out the glitter. This is a nice densely packed glitter with lots and lots of shapes! I think it really pops over the light blue!

Next up is Fireworks & Freedom, a slightly red tinted base with red, silver, blue and navy blue metallic glitter in hex, square, bar, and micro sliver shapes. After applying my base coat, I layered 2 thin coats Fireworks & Freedom over 2 coats of Sally Hansen Xtremewear Pacific Blue(the old formula!). I finished it off with 2 coats of HK Girl top coat to smooth out the glitter. Another densely packed glitter with lots of sparkle!

And finally I have Made In The USA, a bright red polish that has a foil like shimmer with red and purple iridescent glitter.  This is 2 coats of Made In The USA over a base coat and topped with a coat of HK Girl top coat. This is a beautiful shade of red and I love that she included the purple glitter. It gives it a very unique look and I love purple lol.

The formulas were the same for all the polishes…excellent! I have rarely had an experience like this with the number of polishes I purchased . Usually there have been one or two that you have to finesse a bit more than the rest! If you have never tried Laquerlicious, what are you waiting for?!?! Seriously though, if you are in the market for a great indie polish look no further than Laquerlicious. Michelle does an awesome job! You can purchase Laquerlicious here.  You can also follow her on FacebookInstagram, and Twitter!

Leave a Reply

