OMD2 Day 2 ~ Coral #omd2nails

OMD2-NAIL-CHALLENGE-JULY-14

Today’s prompt for the Oh Mon Dieu Part Deux Nail Art Challenge is coral. I discovered that coral is not a color I have a lot of and I’m not sure why lol. I came up with 2 options for coral and I chose Sally Hansen Xtremewear Heat Stroke. I picked this up at Walmart earlier this year. It’s a pretty coral shimmer polish and I used 2 coats for the photos. After looking at them I almost think I should have doen 3 coats because you can still slightly see the nail line. Oh well lol. After applying Heat Stroke, I added a black square metal stud turned so it looked like a diamond and a small round black metal stud on each side of the diamond. i applied the studs with It’s So Easy For Rhinestone’s Only!! and then finished with a coat of HK Girl top coat to smooth it all out.

 

Leave a Reply

